How to Contribute




TUESDAY, MAY 7, 2019 at 6PM

Holiday Inn and Suites East Peoria

101 Holiday Street, East Peoria, IL 61611

(309) 698-3333

2019 Inductees 2019 Spirit of Flight Awards
Stephen Davis
Bob and Ruth Frantz
Keith Mueller
Earl Outland
Doug Powers

Poplar Grove Vintage Wings and Wheels Museum and EAA Chapter 1414


Reservations for the banquet and induction ceremonies: $60.00 (includes tax & gratuity)
Please forward your check made out to the Illinois Aviation Hall of Fame to:

Mr. Tom Cleveland
Illinois Aviation Hall of Fame
1117 Foxpointe Drive
Sycamore, IL 60178

Questions: 815-748-8102 (Office) or 815-895-2102 (Home) or email:

Tickets will be held at the registration desk to be picked up on the evening of the banquet.
Banquet tickets will not be mailed.

When you make your reservations, please tell Tom Cleveland if you are
coming in honor of a particular inductee or award recipient - it helps us plan the seating.

Please also let us know if you require a vegetarian meal option.

Hotel arrangements for this event are arranged jointly with the Illinois Aviation Conference.
Rooms are available at the Holiday Inn and Suites East Peoria at the conference rate of $102 per night plus taxes.
Please reference “IAT” (for Illinois Aviation Trades Association, the sponsors of the Illinois Aviation Conference) when making your reservations.
Booking through our room block helps us to keep our banquet costs lower.
Reservation link


Mission Statement 

To preserve the heritage of the founding of aviation and memorialize the efforts of the men and women that  gave their time, experience and expertise to shepherd Illinois aviation from its earliest beginnings to a level where recreational, corporate and airline service  is at the pinnacle of air transportation in the world.  Since 1970 over one hundred Illinois men and women have been inducted into the Illinois Aviation Hall of Fame.

Do you know a possible candidate who may be nominated and inducted into the Illinois Aviation Hall of Fame? Candidates for induction into the Illinois Aviation Hall of Fame should meet the following criteria:

  • The individual must have been involved in some aspect of aviation, principally in Illinois over an extended period of time (15 years or more) rather than consideration for a single event.
  • The individual must have made substantial contribution to the development of Illinois aviation with a high degree of excellence in his/her activities.
  • The individual's involvement should include activity beyond just paid employment.
  • Aviation and community volunteer efforts are essential.
  • The individual should be beyond 'mid-career' point - 50 years of age is a general guideline
  • The individual must be of good character.

The Spirit of Flight Award is presented annually to one or more organizations that have made substantial contributions to aviation in Illinois. Other criteria for this award include:

  • The organization's activities must be Illinois based and continuous over a long period of time
  • The organization's member activities must be above and beyond that of normal paid employment and exhibit a high degree of excellence in their accomplishment.

Click Here for a pdf version of the nomination form. The nomination package may be submitted by email to or by regular mail to:

Illinois Aviation Hall of Fame
C/O Carol Para, Vice President
7745 Ponderosa Drive
Springfield, IL 62707

Illinois Aviation thanks you for your efforts.

October 1, 2019 is the deadline for candidate and Spirit of Flight applications for 2020

The Illinois Aviation Hall of Fame is a 501 ( c ) ( 3 ) Not for Profit Illinois corporation and is completely self supported by aviation organizations and by those contributing funds to our cause. Your contributions to help the IAHOF continue its efforts to nominate and induct those Illinois individuals who have contributed to Illinois aviation is greatly appreciated. If you would like to make a contribution please visit our CONTRIBUTE SITE on this web site.